USIU-Africa
Off Thika Road, Kasarani, Nairobi
Available now — order before 3:00pm for same-day Nairobi delivery.
Buy the genuine Vision Plus 55 QLED 55-inch 4K QLED Smart TV in Kenya from Gadget Market. 55 inch 4K frameless QLED Vidaa smart TV. Same-day Nairobi delivery, M-Pesa accepted…
Hand-wrapped, with a card in your words and an optional video-message QR. Prices hidden, delivered when you say.
Genuine Vision Plus | 55-Inch | 4K QLED Smart TV | Smart TV | Frameless 4K QLED
The Vision Plus 55-inch 4K frameless QLED Vidaa TV is a near-borderless 55-inch smart TV with a 24-month warranty, per Vision Plus's own page. It is a colourful, locally supported TV for a family lounge. Available in Kenya from Gadget Market as a genuine, brand-new product, this page is for shoppers searching "Vision Plus 55 QLED Kenya," "Vision Plus 55 inch TV Nairobi," "Vision Plus 55" 55 inch 4K QLED TV price Kenya," "Vision Plus 55 inch QLED Vidaa TV," or "Vision Plus Smart TV Kenya."
Fifty-five inches is the size most families choose, and a local brand with a clear warranty term is a reasonable thing to consider. This page explains what the Vision Plus 55-inch QLED offers, what the listings leave out, how it compares with the TCL 55T6D, Hisense 55Q6Qken and Skyworth 55Q6500H, how far to sit, and how to check your unit on delivery.
| Feature | Detail |
|---|---|
| Model | 55 QLED |
| Size | 55-inch, with a screen about 122 cm wide and 68 cm high |
| Resolution | 4K Ultra HD (3,840 x 2,160) |
| Panel | 55-inch frameless QLED panel with 4K Ultra HD resolution, per Vision Plus's page for its 55-inch 4K frameless QLED Vidaa TV. The page does not name the panel maker or give brightness, so we do not quote them |
| Refresh rate | Not stated on Vision Plus's page; we confirm it per unit |
| HDR | Not stated on Vision Plus's page. We confirm HDR support per unit |
| Smart platform | Whale OS or Vidaa, per Vision Plus pages; we confirm the platform on your unit |
| Audio | 'High-quality sound output', per Vision Plus's page, without a wattage. We confirm the speaker specification per unit |
| Connections | Not stated on Vision Plus's page. We confirm the number and type of HDMI and USB ports per unit |
| Wireless | Not stated on Vision Plus's page. We confirm Wi-Fi and Bluetooth per unit |
| Memory | Not published on Vision Plus's page; we confirm it per unit |
| Condition | Brand new, genuine Vision Plus |
| Available from | Gadget Market, USIU-Africa, Nairobi |
Figures come from Vision Plus and retailer listings of the series. Vision Plus sells the same model code in several regional versions, so please ask our team to confirm the exact version, ports, tuner and warranty of the unit you order before you pay.
A Vision Plus 55-inch TV normally ships with the TV, the voice remote, batteries for the remote, the stand feet and screws, a quick start guide and the power cable. Wall brackets are usually sold separately. We confirm exactly what is in the box for your unit when you order, and we check it with you at delivery.
A 55-inch TV is about 122 cm wide and 68 cm high, from our calculation. Vision Plus's page describes this TV as a 55-inch 4K frameless QLED on the Vidaa platform, with a 24-month warranty, and says the range is also sold in 43, 50 and 65 inches. The brand's own pages describe a near-borderless design, and promote local after-sales support.
That is as much as the public page says, so we are open about the rest. Ports, HDR, speakers, memory and tuner need confirming per unit, and we do that before you pay. The page names the Vidaa platform but also mentions Whale OS elsewhere, so we confirm which one your unit runs.
Vision Plus describes its smart TVs as running either its own Whale OS, which it describes as a Linux-based system and promotes as unique to its TVs in Kenya, or the Vidaa platform on some models. Its 32-inch listing also mentions Android 11 in the page description, so the pages disagree with one another. Rather than guess, we confirm the operating system of the exact unit you order. What Vision Plus lists consistently is preloaded YouTube, Netflix and Prime Video, plus Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and Ethernet on the 32-inch model. Our Google TV, Tizen and webOS smart TV platforms article explains how the main platforms differ, and what that means if you prefer Google apps.
Check that the apps you use are available on the unit before you pay. Streaming apps change by platform and region, so we show you the TV running Netflix and YouTube in the shop at USIU-Africa if you ask. We confirm what the remote of your unit offers, including voice control, because Vision Plus's pages do not say.
Vision Plus's page for the 55-inch QLED mentions 'high-quality sound output' without a wattage, so we do not quote one. At 55 inches the picture is big and the built-in speakers are two small drivers, which are fine for news, series and football and thin for films and music. A soundbar is the best upgrade. We confirm the speaker specification of your unit.
QLED adds a layer of tiny quantum dots to an LED-backlit LCD. The dots convert the backlight into purer red and green light, which widens the range of colours the TV can show. Next to a standard LED TV, the difference shows in saturated colours: grass, flags, kitchen scenes and cartoons look richer. At 55 inches a 4K panel has about 80 pixels per inch, from our calculation, so text and fine detail look crisp. Vision Plus describes its QLED as giving 'four times the resolution of Full HD' in 4K, which is an accurate description of the pixel count. The page does not give brightness or contrast figures, so we do not quote any, and we suggest you see the TV in the shop before you decide.
Vision Plus's page does not list HDR support, so we do not promise any HDR format. A 4K QLED will usually accept an HDR signal, but whether it shows an HDR picture properly depends on the panel, and we confirm the formats on your unit. Our HDR, HDR10 and Dolby Vision explained article explains the formats.
The TV's connections are listed as follows: Not stated on Vision Plus's page. We confirm the number and type of HDMI and USB ports per unit. Use one HDMI port for your decoder or streaming stick, another for a console or laptop, and the port marked ARC for a soundbar. USB ports play photos, music and videos from a flash drive. Wi-Fi handles streaming, and the Ethernet port gives a more stable link if your router is nearby. Bluetooth lets you pair wireless headphones or a speaker. Ask us to confirm the exact port layout on the unit you order.
From our calculation, a 55-inch 16:9 screen is about 122 cm wide and 68 cm high. A common guide is to sit 1.5 to 2.5 times the screen diagonal away, which for 55 inches is roughly 2.1 to 3.5 metres. By field of view, a screen that fills about 30 degrees of your vision is comfortable from around 2.3 metres, and one that fills 40 degrees, more immersive, from around 1.7 metres.
At 55 inches the TV suits a sofa about 2.1 to 3.5 metres away, which fits most Kenyan lounges. By field of view, a screen that fills 30 degrees of your vision is comfortable from about 2.3 metres, and one that fills 40 degrees from about 1.7 metres. If your sofa is more than about 4 metres away, look at 65 inches. Our best 55 inch TV in Kenya guide covers the size in depth.
At 55 inches, a 4K panel has about 80 pixels per inch, from our calculation, so individual pixels blend together from about 1.09 metres. With a 4K panel, pixels blend from about 1.1 metres at 55 inches, so you can sit fairly close without seeing a pixel grid. Our 4K upscaling explained article explains how TVs scale lower-resolution content.
Measure your wall and TV unit before you order, check the width of the stand feet against your cabinet, and make sure the box fits through your door. Our which TV size for your room guide helps with the maths.
Vision Plus's page does not give the dimensions or weight of the 55-inch TV, so we confirm them for your unit. A 55-inch TV is about 122 cm wide, so check your TV unit and the width of the stand feet before you order. Most 55-inch TVs are VESA-ready for wall mounting; we confirm the pattern for your unit. Two people should unbox and place it.
New TVs ship in a bright "Standard" or "Vivid" mode that suits shop lights. At home, switch to a Movie or Cinema style for films, turn down aggressive motion smoothing for films, set the backlight to suit your room, keep sharpness low to avoid halos and use Game Mode only when you play games. If the picture looks too dark, check the energy-saving setting. Small changes make an inexpensive TV look much better.
For Netflix, YouTube and Prime Video, a stable connection matters more than the TV. Streaming 4K needs far more data than HD, so check your plan. Our streaming resolution and data use in Kenya article gives per-hour figures. For free-to-air channels, tuners differ by regional version. Kenya's digital channels use the DVB-T2 standard, and imported models with a different tuner cannot receive them without a decoder. Ask us to confirm that your unit has a DVB-T2 tuner, or plan to use a decoder or streaming.
This is a family TV rather than a gaming TV. The page does not state a low-latency mode or a variable refresh rate, so we do not promise either. A console will work for casual play, and you can turn off picture processing to reduce lag. For serious gaming, look at a TCL P8L. Our HDMI 2.1 explained and refresh rate explained articles explain what to check.
Slim TVs have little room for speakers, so dialogue and bass are thin. A soundbar is the best upgrade for any TV. Our range includes Hisense and Sony soundbars, and our best soundbar in Kenya guide explains the options. Connect the soundbar to the HDMI port marked ARC, and read our HDMI ARC and eARC explained article if you want to understand the connection.
Kenya uses 240 V and the Type G plug. Power surges can damage a TV's power board, so use a surge protector or voltage regulator. Our power surges and AVR in Kenya article explains the options. If you plan to run the TV from a UPS or inverter, check the load first, and read our backup power for home in Kenya guide.
You can place the Vision Plus 55 QLED on its stand feet or mount it on the wall. For a wall mount, use a VESA-compatible bracket rated above the TV's weight, a solid wall and a professional installer for brick or drywall. Mount with the middle of the screen near eye level when seated, and leave gaps for airflow. If you use the stand, make sure your TV unit is wide and stable enough, especially if you have children or pets.
Switch off at the wall in storms, wipe the screen with a dry microfibre cloth (no sprays), keep liquids away and never press on the panel. Keep vents clear, and do not stack hot devices underneath without airflow. Keep the original box if you can, since it protects the TV if you move house.
Vision Plus 55 QLED vs TCL 55T6D. The TCL runs Google TV and lists Dolby Vision, HDMI 2.1 with eARC and a 120 Hz Game Accelerator per retailer listings. Compare platform, ports, sound and warranty.
Vision Plus 55 QLED vs Hisense 55Q6Qken. The Hisense lists a full HDR set and a 36-month warranty on the South African unit.
Vision Plus 55 QLED vs Skyworth 55Q6500H. The Skyworth runs Android or Google TV and lists HDR10+ and three HDMI ports per a UAE listing.
Vision Plus 55 QLED vs a Mini LED. Mini LEDs are far brighter with better contrast, at a higher price.
Buyers wanting a local brand with a stated 24-month warranty.
Families wanting a 55-inch 4K TV.
Netflix and YouTube viewers who want 4K.
Football and series fans.
Small businesses needing a large display.
A living room in Rongai. A 55-inch QLED at three metres, with football by day and Netflix at night.
A family room. A shared screen for the household, with YouTube and cartoons for the children.
A small business. A large, clear display for a shop, a salon or a waiting area.
Ask our sales team on 0798 217 756 and we will quote the accessories together with the TV. Browse our accessories category too.
Because the panel is 4K, ask yourself whether you actually stream or play in 4K. If you do, the data cost is real: Netflix's published guidance is roughly 7 GB per hour for 4K, against about 3 GB per hour for HD, so a 4K film of two hours can use around 14 GB, from our calculation. An HD stream looks fine on this TV and uses less data.
For running cost, here is an example, not Vision Plus's rating: a TV drawing 90 W for five hours a day uses about 0.45 kWh a day, roughly 14 kWh a month, from our calculation. Multiply by your own tariff to estimate the cost. Lower backlight settings and switching off at the wall when you travel both reduce use. The maker's label gives the real rated figure, and we can confirm it for your unit.
If you are unsure about any of these, send us a photo of the room on WhatsApp and we will advise.
Specifications above come from the listings named on this page, and TV brands sell regional variants of the same model name with different ports, memory and tuners. Before you pay, ask us which operating system the unit has, whether it has a DVB-T2 tuner, how many HDMI and USB ports it has, which HDR formats it supports and what warranty applies. We answer these before payment, so there are no surprises on delivery.
If you can, visit us at USIU-Africa and see the TV switched on next to the alternatives, because a screen is a thing you judge with your eyes. Message us on WhatsApp with a photo of your room and we will suggest the right size. Place the TV so windows are to the side, not behind you or in front of the screen, and the picture will look its best.## How to check the TV when it is delivered
Genuine, brand-new stock from a Nairobi shop you can visit. Gadget Market is at USIU-Africa, off Thika Road, Kasarani, Nairobi. We are open Monday to Friday 9:00am to 7:00pm, and Sunday 11:00am to 4:00pm (Saturday closed).
Is the Vision Plus 55-inch a real QLED? Vision Plus lists it as QLED. We confirm the panel of your unit.
What warranty does it have? Vision Plus's page mentions 24 months. We confirm the warranty that applies to the unit we sell.
Is it Vidaa or Whale OS? The page names Vidaa for this model and mentions Whale OS elsewhere. We confirm the system on your unit.
Can I pay via M-Pesa? Yes, M-Pesa is accepted.
Do you deliver outside Nairobi? Yes. Outside Nairobi we deliver by courier, typically 1 to 3 business days after dispatch. The delivery charge is confirmed before you pay.
What warranty does it have? Ask our Customer Relations team on 0798 217 756 for the warranty that applies to the unit you order.
Available now at Gadget Market. Call or WhatsApp our sales team on 0798 217 756 (WhatsApp) to confirm stock, delivery and what is included, or email info@gadgetmarket.co.ke. Visit us at USIU-Africa, off Thika Road, Kasarani, Nairobi.
Nairobi: same-day delivery for orders confirmed before 3:00pm on a working day. Rest of Kenya: courier to your door or nearest agent, typically 1–3 business days. You can also collect for free from our shop at USIU-Africa, Off Thika Road, Kasarani, Nairobi.
Faulty or not as described? Tell us within 7 days for a replacement or full refund. Changed your mind? Sealed, unused items can come back within 14 days. See our returns & warranty policy.
HDR, HDR10, HDR10+, Dolby Vision and HLG explained in plain language: nits, local dimming, colour gamut, DisplayHDR tiers, streaming requirements and fake HDR labels. A Kenyan buyer's guide to HDR…
OLED burn-in myths debunked: burn-in vs image retention, how OLED and AMOLED screens age, real risks for phones, smartwatches and TVs, protection tips, and how to test a used screen. How to spot…
IPS vs VA vs OLED explained in plain language: contrast, viewing angles, colour, response time, burn-in and brightness. Which to choose for office work, gaming, movies and Kenyan rooms, plus how to…